一个日本女孩写给 CHINAdaily 的一封邮件(ZT)

一封很难得的信,写得挺真诚的。

View on China      Updated: 2005-03-29 10:00

Ni hao...

I'm a Japanese college student majoring in International Affairs. I always had a great interest in China. It fascinates me how big and old your country is. I even had a Chinese boyfriend while living in Osaka (J). Hope to visit Beijing soon!

I see that there is a lot of negative feelings against Japan there. No wonder - the memories of the war are still in the air. And I respect the Chinese feelings on this. It is necessary that the Japanese government somehow atone for the behavior of some of our ancestors, and take firm steps to solve the Yasukuni issue. I agree we should try to avoid hurting the feeling of our Asian friends.

Not all Japanese agree with Mr Koizumi's policies. I would say that even some who voted for LDP are against his foreign policy. Koreans are now - righfully - blasting us on this (see the Dokdo islets's row).

I'm not the only "Jap" who admires the Middle Kingdom's culture and traditions. In fact, most Japanese I know believe China is a great country and has a brilliant future. The fights after the Asia Cup (football) finals left us with particularly bitter feelings. All I could think of was "Are we set for playing enemies forever??".

I wish things like that don't ever happen again. You are our most important neighbor. Japan also has some influence over China. You have many things we need, and we have some things that may help you. Our future is inevitably tied to yours.

I sincerely wish that China become as strong as it once was for a long time in the past. Believe me, I hold no reservations on this. The Chinese people deserve it, and all of Asia is to benefit from it!

This is how I see the issue of "Sino-Japanese" relations. Maybe you could help me shed the "not so pretty" views on Japan some people have!

Good luck to all forumers (and to China)!
Zaijian! ; -- )

[ Last edited by regen on 2005-3-30 at 21:21 ]
私は雨が降る日に非常に幸せである